Need your expertise in purchase

Discussion about the CNC Shark Pro Plus

Moderators: al wolford, sbk, Bob, Kayvon

ironcat4

Need your expertise in purchase

Post by ironcat4 »

Just a quick intro about myself and question to ask of some experienced CNC users.

I've been woodworking for about 20 years and recently got the itch to take it to a new level by adding a CNC to my shop. Searched the internet, made a few shows, scanned forums on the web and ended up here looking to ask the CNC folks my question.

If you had it to do all over again, what CNC Shark unit would you purchase today with your current level of experience?

Machine size, software, seems like such a fun task shopping, I'm not real sure which unit I should be shopping for. with that said in mind, the financial commitment is not really a problem. I've cut and sold enough wood to spend but i'd like to stay under the $5,000 price.

Thanks in advance and look forward to learning more from forum members.

Ironcat4

rsetina

Re: Need your expertise in purchase

Post by rsetina »

I've been woodworking for many years now, mostly for fun, so I in no way consider myself a professional. That said, I recently bought the CNC Shark Pro HD and was able to use it out of the box. Works great! There's a learning curve with the software like with any new program but the tutorials are good and with some use it becomes easier to understand.

I had to purchase a new pc computer and router along with the machine so by the time I was done, it cost me $5000. Just what you have to spend. Would I do it again? Yes. I've enjoyed working with it so far and I've just scratched the surface. I don't know if this helps with your decision but I thought I let you know how I feel about my purchase.
Rick

4DThinker

Post by 4DThinker »